State of Kentucky Photography Exhibition

April 5 to June 14

Rolling hills and horse farms. Political protests and community gatherings. Tobacco barns and rickhouses. Wildflowers and wild animals. This exhibit showcases the variety and complexities that make Kentucky beautiful.

The State of Kentucky Photography Exhibition features 94 photographs by 43 artists. All photographs selected for the show were taken in Kentucky by artists currently residing in Kentucky.

Join us for an Opening Reception on Friday, April 12th from 5:30pm to 7:00pm.

About the Juror:

Ed Lawrence has been making photographs since first receiving a Kodak Brownie flash camera for his ninth birthday. The hobby continued through film and darkroom days to our current digital era. His work can be found in public collections in Kentucky and privately throughout the country.

Lawrence is retired from the Kentucky Arts Council and served as arts marketing director for most of his career. He currently hosts the TV show “Art with Ed” on Frankfort Community Television. Ongoing projects include photographing Woods and Water Land Trust sites in the lower Kentucky River watershed and Japanese Gardens in America. 

Exhibited Artists:
Bill Badgett (Coxs Creek)
Marty Betts (Georgetown)
Jay Buckner (Berea)
Kathy Callahan (Murray)
Jaime Lynn Clements (Danville)
James Conway (Smith’s Grove)
Kelly Davenport (Louisville)
Walter Foreman (Lexington)
Linda Horn Gover (Somerset)
Alyce Grover (Eubank)
J. Robert Gundy, Jr. (Stanford)
Gary Hansen (Lexington)
Timothy Harris (Olive Hill)
John R. Harris, Jr (Louisville)
Richena Holbert (New Haven)
Brandon Jett (Lexington)
Leslie Jones (Berea)
Libby Jones (Berea)
Kimberly Jones (Danville)
Daniel Kirchner (Danville)
April Koon (Danville)
Nick Lacy (Danville)
William Lyons (Shelbyville)
Jessica McCowan (Danville)
Lauren Milliken (Franklin)
Deb Minnard (Burlington)
Nikayla Newland (Franklin)
Mary Claire O’Neal (Lexington)
Roya Oshrieh (Shelbyville)
Laura Palazzolo (Lexington)
Shelly Dawn Petty (Lexington)
Carmon Michelle Price (Madisonville)
Rebecca Redding (Lawrenceburg)
Janet Reid (Perryville)
Ashley Reynolds (Lexington)
Denise Schmittou (Murray)
Ronald Scott (Danville)
Shannon Scott (Danville)
Alex Selby (Danville)
Kyle Shepherd (Louisville)
Eric Spangler (Lexington)
Angela Spugnardi (Richmond)
Colin Stouffer (Louisville)
Martha Wayland (Berea)